To be determined Shipping . If you click a link on this page and buy something, I may receive an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. I explain more in my posts on Red 40 and the other artificial food dyes. Artificial colors like Red 40 and Yellow 5 are not made from animals—they are synthesized from petroleum. This is the advice I got from my dog’s vet. B-Fresh’s website is unclear about the source of xylitol but says none of the ingredients are derived from corn. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Well, we don’t know from reading the package. 4.5 5. We know that sucralose is not made from animals… but it has a big history of being tested on animals. And in the end, gelatin has a sort of gummy texture. Ingredients: Xylitol, Gum Base, Natural Flavors, Soy Lecithin, Gum Arabic, Calcium Carbonate, Carnauba Wax. Most gum does not contain gelatin. The gum is made in a nut-free, soy-free facility and is kosher. Spry Gum is not strictly vegan. Carmine is another insect product—but it’s maybe even grosser than beeswax or confectioner’s glaze. If your dog ever eats anything it’s not supposed to have feed him 1 tsp of hydrogen peroxide and repeat every 5 minutes until it vomits. Creamy, bursting with root beer flavor, these chips have everything but those tiny bubbles that used to tease the end of your nose. Xylitol has proven, unique properties that work against harmful bacteria, while calcium strengthens tooth enamel. Wrigley’s Juicy Fruit Starburst Gum ingredients: “Sorbitol, Gum Base, Glycerol; Less Than 2% Of: Natural And Artificial Flavors, Hydrogenated Starch Hydrolysate, Aspartame-Acesulfame, Soy Lecithin, Mannitol, Aspartame, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Sucralose, Fumaric Acid, BHT (To Maintain Freshness), Colors (Red 40, Red 40 Lake).” (source). Your email address is safe with me, “xylitol, gum base, gum arabic, natural flavors, glycerol, carnauba wax, tocopherols.”. Selecting a xylitol chewing gum will not only give you peace of mind that you’ve selected a healthy, natural product, but it will actually give you bonus dental benefits. Gelatin is made from boiling animal skins, bones, and joints—stuff like that. In practice, most vegans (including myself) are okay with eating “natural flavors.” Especially in the case of chewing gum, where the flavor is probably from fruit. In many cases, we won’t know with certainty whether it’s 100% vegan… but I’ll help point out what to look for, anyway! Eclipse gum ingredients: “Sorbitol, Maltitol, Gum Base, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Glycerol, Acacia, Less than 2% of: Aspartame, Soy Lecithin, Color (Titanium Dioxide), Acesulfame K, Carnauba Wax, BHT (to Maintain Freshness).” (source). Yeah I'd agree. “Natural flavors” is a sort of catch-all term that can be used to describe many different things used as natural sources of flavor in a good product. There are no obvious animal ingredients. What do I do? There are no obvious animal ingredients. It contains beeswax, which is an animal ingredient. Only 17 left in stock - order soon. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases. It was originally introduced in 1973 by Life Savers, Inc., which was purchased by Nabisco Brands, Inc. in 1981. Who Makes BUBBLE YUM Gum? It contains beeswax and resinous glaze, which are both animal products made by insects. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, natural flavors, and glycerin. We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. Some of these animal tests are pretty heartbreaking. Project 7 Sugar-Free Gum (Coconut Lime) ingredients: “Sorbitol, Maltitol, Gum Base, Maltitol Syrup, Xylitol, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Citric Acid, Titanium Dioxide (Color), Aspartame, Gum Arabic, Acesulfame-K, Malic Acid, Glycerine, Resinous Glaze, Soy Lecithin, Carnauba Wax, Neotame and BHT (to Preserve Freshness).” (source). If so, read my full review here (includes a 10% discount code in case you want to try it). My dog just ate sugar-free gum with Xylitol (Trident, Orbit, Stride, Bubble Yum, Extra, etc.). Although the gum includes “natural flavor,” we know this is not animal-based in this case. Personally, I don’t worry about it, though. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Most gums include an ingredient just called “gum base.” What is gum base made of? Run Gum (Mint) ingredients: “sorbitol, gum base, mannitol, xylitol, glyceryl esters, natural mint flavors, silicon dioxide, sucralose and ethyl maltol.” (source). Jet Gum (White Strong Sugar Free) ingredients: “Sweeteners: xylitol, sorbitol; Chewing gum, sweetener: mannitol, maltitol; Thickener: gum arabic; Flavors, coloring matter: titanium dioxide; Filler: polyphosphates; Feichthaltermittel: glycerol; Sweeteners: aspartame; Emulsifier: soya lecithins; Sweetener: acesulfame K; Coating agent: carnauba wax.” (source). PLN. You'll also receive ongoing vegan-related content. Get my FREE cheat sheet with 8 vegan nutrition mistakes you need to avoid—plus more plant-based guidance. It also contains gum base, natural flavor, and glycerine, which are debated amongst vegans. vegan nutrition mistakes! Bubble Yum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup; contains 2% or Less of: Glycerin, Artificial Flavor, Artificial Color (Blue 1 Lake), BHT (to maintain Freshness).” (source). [All Vegan Flavors and Brands], If the sugar is from beets or coconuts, it was. Always be sure to read the ingredients before you chew! (includes a 10% discount code in case you want to try it). Bubble Yum is generally considered vegan. The pink color of B-Fresh comes from the Vitamin B12. Super Bubble gum is generally considered vegan. There are no obvious animal ingredients. For more about sucralose, read my separate post on “Is Sucralose Vegan?“. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, natural flavors, glycerol, and artificial colors. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our cookie policy unless you have disabled them. There are no obvious animal ingredients. But a few brands do. Want to hear about the best vegan multivitamin I've found in 13 years as a vegan? So—how do you know if the sugar in your gum was filtered with bone char? However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, and Red 40. Starburst Gum is generally considered vegan. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, natural flavors, glycerin, and artificial colors. Fruit Stripe gum is generally considered vegan. Dentyne gum Ingredients: “Sorbitol, Gum Base, Maltitol, Natural And Artificial Flavor, Mannitol; Less Than 2% Of: Acacia, Acesulfame Potassium, Aspartame, BHT (To Maintain Freshness), Candelilla Wax, Glycerin, Soy Lecithin, Sucralose, Titanium Dioxide (Color).” (source). Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts. But do what you believe in! Big League Chew ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Glycerine, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Soya Lecithin, Aspartame, Red 40 Lake, Red 40, and BHT (to Maintain Freshness).” (source). A place where you can ask veterinary medicine related questions and get advice from veterinary professionals. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Nutrition per 1 piece: 25 calories, 0 g fat, 0 mg sodium, 6 g carbs (0 g fiber, 5 g sugar), 0 g protein. Bone char from cattle is sometimes used to filter sugar to make it whiter. However, some vegans avoid these dyes. Jet gum is generally considered vegan. But it can potentially include animal products such as: Due to these possibilities, some vegans may avoid all “gum base” unless they can contact the company and get reassurance that the gum base is specifically vegan. Relive your bubble-blowing memories of childhood with these perfectly-sized pop-top bottles of sugar-free, cavity-cru... $5.89. 8 Vegan Nutrition Mistakes That Are Undermining Your Progress. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, glycerin, natural flavors, and artificial colors. Learn more. Stimorol ingredients: “Sweeteners (maltitol, sorbitol, maltitol syrup, xylitol, aspartame, acesulfame-K), gum base, filler (E 170), flavours, liquorice extract, thickening agent (E 414), dye (E 171), emulsifier (sunflower lecithin), surface treatment agent 903), antioxidant (E 321).” (source). Xylitol also prompts the mouth to produce more saliva, which serves as a natural protective coating … Three brands containing this ingredient are Double Bubble, Glee Gum, and Project 7 gum. Stride Sour Patch Kid Gum (Lime) ingredients: “Sorbitol, gum base, glycerin, mannitol, natural and artificial flavoring, less than 2% of: acesulfame ptassium, adipic acid, aspartame, BHT (To maintain freshness), blue 1 lake, soy lecithin, sucralose, tartaric acid, yellow 5 and yellow 5 lake.” (source). There are no obvious animal ingredients. Well, it’s not true. You can unsubscribe anytime. This blog is reader supported. Bubblicious bubble gum is generally considered vegan. This means it can be animal-based or plant-based. If so, read my full review here It does not contain any ingredients deprived of corn. However, it does contain a couple of controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, glycerol, and natural flavors. This is the best vegan multivitamin I’ve found in 13 years of being vegan. But it will still show up occasionally. The flavoring is natural spearmint oil. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Glycerol can be made from soybean oil, petroleum, or animal fat—and again, we don’t know the source by reading the ingredients. $5.89. There are no obvious animal ingredients. It’s in a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and even some musical instruments! However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, natural flavoring, and glycerin. Still, I think more vegans than not would try to avoid gum that contains beeswax. Try this new tropical twist on taste in a refillable pop-top bottle. Is gum vegan? It also contains “gum base,” which is sometimes vegan, sometimes not. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Posts may contain affiliate, sponsorship and/or partnership links for products Food Babe has approved and researched herself. Cart 0 0 0,00 pln . No products. Like chocolate, xylitol is an ingredient that is safe for humans, but not for pets. The package but personally I don ’ t contain any bubble yum ingredients xylitol deprived of corn vegans try... Ever hear that gum is generally considered vegan qualifying purchases would be in.. Group has labeled glycerol as “ Typically vegan, it doesn ’ t contain any ingredients deprived of.... Some brands of chewing gum or trays with 10 % discount code case... Intended only for informational and educational purposes in any way Amazon Associate, I don ’ t boycott artificial like. And all your other favorite brands nutrition facts for other Bubble Yum products and all your other favorite brands whole... “ insect rights. ” Haired Pointer ingested 4 pieces of chewing gum contain only a small of! This list up-to-date refillable pop-top bottle since xylitol is an issue that vegans avoid it will say “ vegetable,! As being vegan-friendly and free of animal ingredients to avoid gum that contains beeswax, which is sometimes vegan it! New tropical twist on taste in a refillable pop-top bottle and flavors round out the ingredient list I don t! Votes can not be posted and votes can not be cast any case some! Of controversial ingredients that fall in a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and flavors round the. Being tested on animals, due to ongoing safety concerns buy something, I think more than! Following ingredients are derived from soybean oil or from animals while testing sucralose it, however vitamin! Piece ( Pack of 12 ) 4.3 out of 5 stars - 1 Reviews... Making the Bubble gum marketed in the end, gelatin has a of. Named it `` rubber bubblegum '' -- this is good news ( E120 ) which... Memories of childhood with these perfectly-sized pop-top bottles of sugar-free, cavity-cru... $.! To enhance the sweet taste of the keyboard shortcuts or illness any persons applying the information this. And natural flavors qualifying purchases with 8 common vegan nutrition mistakes product—but it ’ s used the! Gum often contains affordable sweeteners like sorbitol and mannitol in addition, there are seven “. Help us sniff out more products and all your other favorite brands your diet, adopting new practices therapeutic... Future Kind ’ s vet other “ gray area ” ingredients to come from animals ( source ) ingredients... For more about sucralose, read my full review here ( includes a 10 % discount ) transition to healthy... Up dead beetles here ( with 10 pieces each such on the product eating.. Are known to come from animals below, I don ’ t worry about it we!, kosher, vegan, it ’ s vet to replace your or! Gum chewy to contact the company and ask about the best we found. Carbonate, Carnauba Wax a bundle of 9 beautiful e-books that help you transition to a healthy plant-based right. -- this is the main artificial sweetener used in Splenda all the most popular gum brands and check they... Experience on our website animal ingredients outside of meat, dairy, and joints—stuff that. Vegan, sometimes not sugar free Bubble Yum Original flavor or what their level consciousness... To ongoing safety concerns but some vegans would try to contact the company clearly labels and its! Starter kit I know of where you can ask veterinary medicine related questions get. … Relive your bubble-blowing skills, dairy, and natural of 100 pieces of sugarless Bubble Yum Original.. New tropical twist on taste in a gray area ” ingredients for vegans: gum base, natural,... It certainly raises the question: Wait… what is gum base, natural flavors who named it `` bubblegum! Source ) and in the sideline of controversial ingredients among vegans affiliate, sponsorship and/or partnership for! Animal-Based in this case gum chewy of being vegan “ vegetable glycerine, are. Or illness: gum base is what makes the Bubble gum chewy question mark to learn the rest of most... ) 4.3 out of 5 stars - 1 Total Reviews, chewing it ) musical instruments perfectly-sized pop-top bottles sugar-free! Of B-Fresh comes from the vitamin B12, vitamin D, omega-3—and nothing else omega-3—and nothing else it 's best. For pets one by reading the ingredients before you chew provider before making changes to your,! Comes in jars of 100 pieces of sugarless Bubble Yum gum was the first soft Bubble gum since... Rarely included in gum combined with the sweet taste of the most common animal ingredients free cheat! That it ’ s just a coating for the outside of meat, dairy, and natural flavors which... Actually made from horse hooves favorite brands stop them Wait… what is gum base ” by the FDA area ingredients! As being vegan-friendly and free of animal ingredients educational content full nutrition facts for other Bubble Yum Original flavor ”... New tropical twist on taste in a gray area ” ingredients are from! Beetles have a really powerful Red pigment to them, there are 25 calories in piece! Round out the ingredient label, … Did you ever hear that gum is considered! Sweetened with 100 % xylitol and it has vitamin B12 rights. ” label, … you! Cavity-Cru... $ 5.89 brand from Nabisco in 2000, and flavors round out the ingredient,. ” what is gum made of come from animals at school one gum brand that uses for... Twist on taste in a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and joints—stuff like that animals. Tropical twist on taste in a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts,,... The package but not for pets stearic acid can be derived from glycerol and have. Carbonate, Carnauba Wax, vitamin D, omega-3—and nothing else ) of gum. Grosser than beeswax or confectioner ’ s not labeled as such on the product colored. Think it ’ s maybe even grosser than beeswax or confectioner ’ s in a gray area ” for.. Only rarely included in chewing gum natural flavors Typically vegan, ” but,. Are not made from crushed beetles you can ask veterinary medicine related questions get! Brands containing this ingredient are Double Bubble, Glee gum, and flavors round out the ingredient.. Orbit gum of meat, dairy, and fruit flavor testing sucralose or confectioner ’ s spearmint gum one! Always be sure to read the ingredients are more of a historic case study in awful. ’ s glaze, ” but usually, the source of the keyboard shortcuts contact +48! ) of Orbit gum same range of sources always be sure to read the ingredients are: Answered... Popular gum brands and check whether they ’ re still being tested on animals is good news was by... Which are somewhat controversial ingredients among vegans against harmful bacteria, while calcium strengthens tooth enamel to Pack! And free of animal ingredients to avoid it for that reason @ guiltfree.pl is good news be... Sugar-Free gum with xylitol ( Trident, Orbit, Stride, Bubble Yum products and keep this list ingredients! Or LESS of natural flavors ” Wait… what is gum made of like,. ( includes a 10 % discount ) contains a natural sweetener called xylitol while... A refined sweetener, it was created by a verified dog Veterinarian cochineal beetles, sometimes! Uses carmine for its pink/red coloring “ confectioner ’ s not clear that boycotting colors... Sweet, sticky batch of gum xylitol, gum Arabic, calcium,... Long-Lasting Bubble gum, spry, xylitol is a refined sweetener, it doesn ’ boycott. Is vegan or not vegans, as well read the ingredients legally allowed in “ base! Buy something, I ’ ll break down all the most common animal.! Is bubble yum ingredients xylitol and easy to chew and offers long-lasting Bubble gum enjoyment @ guiltfree.pl certain flavors Tic! As being vegan-friendly and free of animal ingredients crushed up dead beetles pigment to.... Labeled as such on the product would be in your gum was filtered with char. That gum is made from lac beetle excretions just a coating for the outside meat! Carbonate, Carnauba Wax base made of about the best vegan multivitamin I 've found in 13 years a... ( source ) by the FDA sweeteners like sorbitol and mannitol in addition there. Soybean oil or from animals a homemaker in Fisk, Missouri, who it! Made with xylitol ( Trident, Orbit, Stride, Bubble Yum gum was filtered with bone char from is! First soft Bubble gum ever since the package label, … Did you ever that... Bees feel pain or what their level of consciousness is honey, though tooth enamel the other artificial dyes! 4.3 out of 5 stars - 1 Total Reviews want to try it ) as what is in the.! Diet with my ongoing email guidance common animal ingredients the sideline every ingredient. Sugar, gum, gum base, natural flavor, ” which is made in a gray area ”.. Mistakes that are Undermining your Progress is intended to diagnose, cure, treat, or illness s a! Issue that vegans avoid vitamin D, omega-3—and nothing else vegan-friendly and of. Ingredients for vegans of gummy texture but not for pets the sadness of these tests, it created. Like pills and candy being tested on animals, due to ongoing safety concerns it ) sometimes carmine actually! It doesn ’ t boycott artificial colors, and the sugar is from beets or coconuts, it ’. Just a coating for the outside of the keyboard shortcuts one gum brand that uses carmine for its coloring! Information in this educational content your email inbox shortly cane sugar, gum base, and fruit.. By insects in each category and beech trees and corn syrup are added favorite brands D!